+91 8792857954 +971 508368495 +966 566853987 search
  • +91 8792857954
  • +971 508368495
  • +966 566853987

Anexas a consulting organization based in Denmark with wide presence in India and offices in UAE, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Singapore and Canada. Anexas group comprises of Anexas Denmark in Europe, Anexas FZE in UAE, Anexas Consultancy Pvt ltd in India and Anexas Consulting in Middle East, Soon all over the world.


Information Technology Infrastructure Library

Introduction :

The ITIL certification scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees of depth and detail. The tiered structure of the qualification offers candidates flexibility relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL and the ability to focus their studies on key areas of interest.

  • Foundation Level
  • Practitioner Level
  • Intermediate Level
  • Expert Level
  • Master Level

1) Foundation Level

The Foundation exam is the entry level certification and offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

2) Practitioner Level

  • The ITIL Practitioner certification offers practical guidance on how to adopt and adapt the ITIL framework to support your business' objectives.
  • It is the next step after ITIL Foundation for professionals who have already learned the basics of IT Service Management (ITSM).
  • ITIL Practitioner does not replace any of the existing ITIL certifications.
  • ITIL Practitioner covers the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) approach as the way to structure any improvement initiatives.

3) Intermediate Level

The ITIL Intermediate certifications are available to anyone that has passed the ITIL Foundation exam. It has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation certification and provide an industry-recognized certification.

4) Expert Level

The ITIL Expert level certification is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL certifications and have achieved a well-rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL Best Practices.

5) Master Level

The ITIL Master certification validates your ability to apply the principles, methods and techniques from ITIL in the workplace. To achieve the ITIL Master certification, you must be able to explain and justify how you have personally selected and applied a range of knowledge, principles, methods and techniques from ITIL and supporting management techniques, to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments.

Key Features
  • ITIL provides a robust framework for identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services that can be adapted and applied to all business and organizational environments.
  • The guidance covers the entire service lifecycle from the identification of business then IT requirements, to designing and embedding a solution to maintaining the new service through continuous review and improvement.
  • Successfully adopting ITIL can help you improve services by providing ways of helping you :
  1. Manage business risk and service disruption or failure
  2. Improve and develop positive relationships with your customers by delivering efficient services that meet their needs
  3. Establish cost-effective systems for managing demand for your services
  4. Support business change whilst maintaining a stable service environment.

Classroom Course

USD 1000
  • Who is ITIL for ?
  • What is ITIL Certification?
  • Can I take ITIL classes remotely?
  • When do I receive my certificate and pin?
  • Are the exam questions multiple choice, essay style or both?
  • Why does my organization need ITIL?
Call back